Uncategorized

It’s the Least, Wonderful Time…Of the Year?

Time flies so fast, I can’t believe it’s already that time of year. The time when I realize that everyone I know has already taken down their Christmas decorations – everyone except myself, of course.

It’s the time of year when the reality check hits that although Christmas is over, winter is still very much in it’s prime. The time of year when I think that summer should be closer than it is until I realize that we still have more school days ahead of us than behind us.

Progressing from December’s heart warming themes of Joy, Love and Peace on Earth – January and February themes seem to move on to more of the necessary but drearier “All hands on deck”, and “Soldier on” variety.

One brave fellow soldier I know (with five kids and a husband who occasionally works away from home) has been battling a sinus infection all January. She has not been the happiest of campers. I asked her if I could do anything to cheer her up and she replied with a request for inspirational texts sent at regular intervals. You gotta keep the morale up in those Jan. Feb. trenches.

So I’ve posted some of my sideline cheering here for anyone else who might be struggling through. Best of luck troops!!

Leave a Reply

