Uncategorized

We All Need Cheerleaders

I went to Wal-mart the other day at 9:30 in the evening to pick up some things I needed for the next day. Tired and cranky,  I drove into the parking lot,  looked out my side window and noticed that there were a few teenagers who were clapping and cheering for all the vehicles who were driving past.  I, of course, looked at them, gave them a royal wave and mouthed “Thank – you, Thank – you”.  I reveled in the fanfare and felt it more than appropriate given my late evening sacrifice for my loved ones.  The next time you enter and exit Wal-mart alive without having any kind of meltdown over the long lines, the slow help or the difficulty in finding some commonplace item – go ahead, exit with your head held high and take a bow.  If I’m around I’ll be sure to give you a standing ovation.

Cheerleaders http://www.flickr.com/photos/85329395@N04/

Leave a Reply

